There R Giants
There R Giants
There R Giants Pod-128 with Doug Bruzzone
0:00
-35:44

There R Giants Pod-128 with Doug Bruzzone

My guest this week is fellow Substack writer (and my former colleague back in the McCovey Chronicles days), Doug Bruzzone, who writes the wonderful “It Would Be Nice If the Giants Weren’t Bad” substack newsletter (which, as I note in the show, is a factually correct statement!).

Doug and I talk mostly Sacramento River Cats action this week, focusing on the improved group of home-grown prospects that are finally making it up to the top level of the farm system. We talk Heliot Ramos’ improvements, the pitching usage strategies we’ve seen in Sacramento, Will Wilson’s spring, and much more!

Intro/Outro: “I’m Not Angry” by Elvis Costello

0 Comments
There R Giants
There R Giants
Talking all things related to the SF Giants minor league system.