There R Giants
There R Giants
There R Giants Pod-147 with Dennis Pelfrey
0:00
-43:09

There R Giants Pod-147 with Dennis Pelfrey

My guest this week is Richmond Manager Dennis Pelfrey, who is coming off three consecutive trips to the post-season for his teams (Eugene and Richmond). Pelf talks about how he sees his role as a minor league manager and how he works to help develop both the players and coaches under his charge. He’s one of the most thoughtful coaches I’ve been around, and I loved getting the opportunity to let him talk, not about players, but about the player development process in general.

There R Giants is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Intro/Outro: “I Was Meant for the Stage (Live)” by The Decemberists

0 Comments
There R Giants
There R Giants
Talking all things related to the SF Giants minor league system.