There R Giants
There R Giants
There R Giants Pod-75 with Phil Goyette
4
0:00
-52:16

There R Giants Pod-75 with Phil Goyette

4

My friend Phil Goyette joins me this week to talk statistics and predictions for big performances in the upcoming season. Phil and I play “Big Three/Next Three” with Giants’ hitting and pitching prospects to see if we can tease out who the big stories will be on the farm in the upcoming year. We also see if we can identify the next Ryan Murphy type breakout player.

Phil’s been kind enough to share his spreadsheets, estimating major league equivalencies from last year’s statistics which you can find at the following links:

You can follow Phil on Twitter @PhilOfSports to see all of his excellent work. And, of course, you can follow my work on Twitter @rog61 or get all of my Giants’ prospect work by subscribing to There R Giants dot com!

One more thing, I fumblingly mentioned seeing something recently that highlighted the great college seasons that Giants draft picks Matt Mikulski and Nick Sinacola had in 2021. I was right that it came from my friend Kyle Goings DIGS:

Intro/Outro: “Hell of a Season” by The Black Keys

4 Comments
There R Giants
There R Giants
Talking all things related to the SF Giants minor league system.